Eco Complete Review - Planted Tank Substrate

16182
25
226
26.07.2019
Palmer Aquatics

Palmer Aquatics

12381600
58900
461
30.12.2012
Описание видео:

CaribSea eco-complete Planted Substrate Black tank is the way to go. I’ve had tremendous results with this Planted Tank Substrate. It is my favorite Substrate when using live plants in a fish aquarium. Added jargon regarding fish tanks: I recently added a few platys to my tank and my nitrates flew up, did a 50% water change 2 days ago and even though it's dropped its still fairly high....should I do another water change? What is the reading on the nitrates? 5 to 40 is fine and with as many plants add you have you might get away with 60 or so. Last Video - 🤍youtu.be/cQFjImlMB7Q With previous comments in mind... you have heavy root feeding plants, add a few plants that feed more from the water column like wisteria and they'll keep your nitrates in check! ... also test your water source and make sure it's not already loaded with nitrates. Sorry. But i dont test the water or do changes unless i do it. Maybe every 6th month. Feeling frustrated by algae. I live in a rental and the landlord cut the shade tree outside my window down so now my tank is getting sun all day. I don't have anywhere else to move it unless I take it upstairs. Ready to break it down and sell it. Oh, no! Sorry for your challenge. Is there anything you can use to black out a side or two of your tank? Are you able to add some floating plants at the top so their roots can suck up excess nutrients? it's a fully planted tank and I have plants on the back and side of it as well. I also leave the lights off most of the day and the blinds closed but it still gets a lot of light. excess heat an issue also? If your home is like mine, there probably aren’t that many places to move your tank to, right? no unfortunately there isn't many other options for where I can put it. I can move it to my bedroom (darkest room in the house) but I'll have to get rid of furniture. Heat is definitely an issue. It was about 110 yesterday. We've had a few power outages this summer (only 3 lasting about 2 days total). See if this makes any sense. A couple of weeks ago I bought some type of bamboo fencing to fit around the bottom outside of my pond. It was like 4 foot tall and 10 foot long. I was able to cut it down and have some left to go around the trash can filter of the pond. I was thinking you could use that to cut down, tie 2 layers together and place it behind your tank to block the light and look nice too .. come to think about it I think I have just enough left to fit behind my 40b . . Will be a nice background: Maybe if you don't want to fully black out with a background, you could try some privacy static film like people use on bathroom windows? I also do a midday lights out, so my lights are on 8:30-1 and 3:30-9 daily. AT WHAT POINT IS CO2 REALLY BENEFITING A PLANTED TANK? HOW MANY WATTS OR LUMENS PER GALLON (IF THAT'S HOW IT'S MEASURED, I'VE HEARD CONFLICTING REPORTS)? Co2 benefits a tank, full stop (but yes can be overdone to some ill effects). You can run a tank without it, but you need to select plants that tolerate it. Keep in mind that just because they're underwater doesn't mean they don't breathe co2. Watts and lumens are light, parts per million is co2 concentration. OK but I heard in low-mid light situations, CO2 isn't needed, but at higher light (measured in watts? lumens?) it is needed. How do I know when I need CO2 injection? At what wattage? You're connecting light needs to co2 needs. The relationship comes from what plants you have. The plant determines the light and co2 needs. Light does not directly dictate your need for co2. I bought a CO2 system but holy mother if I can get the courage to set this up, I don't know, I am afraid of anything pressurized, I don't even like balloons. Is it best to wait to do CO2 once plants have been established for awhile or is it good to start right from the get-go? I have a new planted 20 gallon I'm messing around with high tech stuff for the first time, totally overwhelmed (but interested). And of course I have, you know, everything in my tank. Swords, java ferns, anubias. High lighting, high ferts. So I guess we'll just have to wait and see what does well with this experiment. If you want yout fish to swim in seltzer water go for it. Its steroids for a tank. And i dont like steroids. Just plain slow growth thats sustainable is good and done with low tech. The only tech in my tank. Is the tank and thr light. Different plants have different co2, nutrients and light requirements. It all depends on what you want to grow. If you want grow hardy plants like anubias you can get away without co2, if you want to grow weedy plants like stems plant you need co2 to grow healthy plants. Co2 If done properly benefits both you plants and fish, but its not just connecting the diffuser and pumping co2, it will take a few weeks or even months to get you co2 levels correct. It all depends on what you want to grow.

Кадры из видео
Eco Complete Review - Planted Tank Substrate
Eco Complete Review - Planted Tank Substrate
Eco Complete Review - Planted Tank Substrate
Eco Complete Review - Planted Tank Substrate
Тэги из видео
Комментарии пользователей:
RMK22 SR.
2021-11-16 23:21:05

How much eco complete for a 40 gallon tank thanks

Mike S
2021-01-22 05:28:31

use some activated carbon for fish smell in your filters

OahtJeff
2020-07-21 11:34:22

what’s the floating plant in the fish tank?

Mitchell Portee
2020-04-18 17:53:41

Just bought 7 bags for my 120 gallon I'm setting up for Angelfish and absolutely love this stuff

gpmcfm
2020-03-12 08:06:05

Do you still have that 160 tank for sale ?

Aleeya Brass
2019-12-03 22:08:11

I am getting two new tanks and want to start with a really good substrate for a planted tank. I live in NZ and we are very restricted on what we can get, eco complete is available here. Is this substrate too rough for cories? What else would you recommend? I was wanting to go really dark or black and not keen on sand.

Traci
2019-07-31 17:01:13

Its all I use

Otter Creek Aquatics
2019-07-28 11:40:00

I think eco complete on top of soil is the ultimate combo

Ryan Olson
2019-07-26 21:36:18

Love eco complete for small community tanks. Barely any bottom feeders that can live comfortably on that subsrate cuz its so ruff

Maria Elena Golliday
2019-07-26 17:38:49

super curious to see how it all goes! my tanks are planted but they are either sand or gravel, so totally dependent on liquid fertilizer and root tabs.

Aziem Kamal
2019-07-26 03:04:19

Hey Chris! I have used eco complete in my 37 gallon first planted tank. What I find is that the growth spurts between 6-8 months and I would need to dose the water column and root tabs. It's great but I also use pressurized CO2 in that tank. I recently just started my 75 gallon planted tank using the dirt method cap with gravel. So far plants are responding really well with minimal melting. That tank is low tech (no CO2). Anyways, just giving my two cents. :)

J Le Reefer
2019-07-26 02:57:31

Nice video! I love planted tanks and all my freshwater tanks are planted. My pond is even planted with fire mouth cichlids breeding like crazy in it. 😂
Btw, what’s up with that 160 gal acrylic tank you had for sale?

Jane Shell
2019-07-26 02:22:01

Thank you for another great video! Keep up the good work👍🏻

Isaac Knouse
2019-07-26 01:54:41

Hi

Pastarooni
2019-07-26 01:42:42

Ass

Evan Asuncion
2019-07-26 01:29:47

Can we have the link for the substrate

Evan Asuncion
2019-07-26 01:24:51

Nice video I’m deciding on getting live plants

Naturally Loachy
2019-07-26 01:03:12

Nice video bud

Что ищут прямо сейчас
해장국 biblia On giving 가비 실종사건 코르크마개따는법 maif недвижимость на северном кипре 위진남북조 시대 كوميديا مغربية ukraine live camera танковые приколы ru node Angelina Jordan 小吃中国 Najariya Na Lage chim oanh cổ đỏ bomberos salzburgring 아이언 샷 NNLY
Похожие видео
21.09.2021
Eco Complete Planted Substrate SETUP

Eco Complete Planted Substrate SETUP

26.01.2020
Natural CO2 in the Low Tech Planted Aquarium | Aquarium Science

Natural CO2 in the Low Tech Planted Aquarium | Aquarium Science

03.03.2020
My Favorite Aquarium Substrate For Planted Aquariums

My Favorite Aquarium Substrate For Planted Aquariums

17.04.2021
Top 5 Substrates for Planted Tanks and 1 you should avoid

Top 5 Substrates for Planted Tanks and 1 you should avoid

19.03.2020
CaribSea Eco Complete Planted Aquarium Substrate

CaribSea Eco Complete Planted Aquarium Substrate

17.03.2018
Top 10 Aquarium Fish For Beginners

Top 10 Aquarium Fish For Beginners

07.07.2022
How to: Pothos Plant in Your Aquarium

How to: Pothos Plant in Your Aquarium

04.03.2018
Top 5 Substrate for Planted Aquariums

Top 5 Substrate for Planted Aquariums

06.10.2016
My planted tank substrate comparison (ADA, fluval stratum, dirted, eco complete, flourite)& thoughts

My planted tank substrate comparison (ADA, fluval stratum, dirted, eco complete, flourite)& thoughts

16.04.2021
ECO Complete - Is it worth it?

ECO Complete - Is it worth it?

02.11.2019
Low Tech Planted Betta Tank - Step By Step - How I Made it then nearly RUINED it

Low Tech Planted Betta Tank - Step By Step - How I Made it then nearly RUINED it

18.06.2021
DIRT SUBSTRATE Aquarium. 30 Days Later- Planted Aquarium

DIRT SUBSTRATE Aquarium. 30 Days Later- Planted Aquarium

10.05.2019
Best Plants To Put in Your Shrimp Tank!

Best Plants To Put in Your Shrimp Tank!

12.02.2021
5 Things I Wish I Knew About Substrates for Planted Aquariums

5 Things I Wish I Knew About Substrates for Planted Aquariums

30.08.2018
Green Hair Algae - How to Get Rid of It FOREVER... Just Kidding. Here Are 3 Ways To Get Rid of It!

Green Hair Algae - How to Get Rid of It FOREVER... Just Kidding. Here Are 3 Ways To Get Rid of It!

20.01.2020
How to setup a Dirted Tank - Guide to a soil substrate Aquarium.

How to setup a Dirted Tank - Guide to a soil substrate Aquarium.